+++ ATTENTION +++ Due to the current Covid-19 regulation, our shop will remain closed. Use our Click & Collect service instead.

INLINE SPEED SKATES

WHAT ARE SPEEDSKATES?

Speed skates are special inline skates, which enable skating techniques such as double push to be better implemented and more energy to be transferred to the road. Speed skating is the fastest way of skating. Flat cut carbon half shoes, the big wheels and the fast speed bearings allow the speed skaters top speeds of up to 70km/h and a record marathon time of 56:48 minutes!! This reached Bart Swings, 2015 in Berlin.

What to look out for when buying new inline speed skates and other useful tips to help you get started or change to speed skating can be found in our buying advice for speed skates.

[read more]
Page 1 of 1 (48 Items)

ADVICE ON INLINE SPEED SKATES

With our information about speed skating, our entire skating knowledge is at your side. This makes it easier for you to choose the right speed skate.


BASICS: THE CONSTRUCTION OF A SPEED SKATE



SPEEDSKATE vs. INLINESKATE

Speed skates are essentially constructed in the same way as a "normal" inline skate. A speed skate consists of:

  • BOOT
  • FRAMES
  • WHEELS
  • BEARINGS
  • MOUNTING SCREWS & AXLES
So far so clear, but the construction and the materials used for speed skates differ considerably.

SPEED SKATE BOOTS

Speed skate Boots have a lower cut and sometimes even end below the ankle. Thus speed skate boots offer less support and stability in the ankle area, but in return you get more freedom of movement to be able to use the right skating technique.

The lack of support provided by the shoe means that both the muscles and tendons have to get used to the holding power and stress of speed skating. There are various training possibilities for this, which we have compiled in the section Entrance into speed skating.

Most speed skate boots are either made of 100% carbon or a composite materials in which glass fibre or basalt is mixed in. Carbon boots can be thermally deformed and thus adapted to the individual foot shape. Composite shoes are either more difficult to fit or cannot be deformed at all.

SPEEDSKATE FRAMES

Compared to other inline skate frames, speed skate frames are usually a little longer in order to achieve the highest possible level of running smoothness even at high speeds. Nevertheless, it is important to stay agile and agile, especially in competition situations, in order to be able to react quickly, e.g. in pulk rides.

With the development of the 3-wheeled Speedskates the frames could be constructed shorter without losing speed. The current most popular frame length in speed skating is 12.8"/325mm for a 125mm setup. For a 4x110mm setup the minimum track length is 13.2"/335mm.

Speedskate frames are mainly made of high quality aluminium alloys (6061 or 7050), but magnesium or carbon rails are also not uncommon. The common mounting distances are 195mm, 165mm and Trinity exclusively from Powerslide.

WHEELS FOR SPEEDSKATING

Basically, the wheels have the greatest effect when it comes to the performance of an inline skate. In speed skating, however, the wheels are a science in themselves. Actually it's just a little bit of "rubber", but it's not quite that simple ;)

The really good racing wheels usually consist of several layers of polyurethane of different hardness, which are carefully cast around each other. This technology is called differently by every manufacturer:

Matter = TR3
MPC = MTech®
ROLLERBLADE = Dual-Premium Urethane

Due to the different hardnesses of the polyurethane layers, there is a larger contact surface with the road during the push, which means that more energy can be transferred and a higher speed is the result.

SPEED BEARINGS

In speed skating, every hundredth of a second counts, and therefore every component of a speed skate. Especially the ball bearings play an important role in the free running of the wheels. In the case of ball bearings for speed skating, the material and the precision are the most important factors.


Bearing Material

A distinction is made between steel bearings, stainless steel bearings, ceramic bearings and hybrid bearings. To ensure that the bearings have the highest possible speed, it is important that the material is very hard. Therefore, steel, ceramic or hybrid bearings are often used in speed skating.


The precision

The precision of the ball bearings is specified in ABEC. In short, the higher the ABEC number, the more accurate the bearings are manufactured. Often the ABEC number is used as a quality feature, but this is wrong. Theoretically, an Abec 11 bearing can also be made of wood, but then it is not skateable. Therefore, when choosing the right bearings for speed skating, the combination of a good steel/ceramic and precision should be considered.


START INTO SPEEDSKATING

In order to make the introduction to speed skating not too difficult, it makes sense to look for either an experienced skate partner or a club in your area. You can find a large selection of clubs with speed skating teams in our club list. These clubs are supported by us and as a club/team member you can buy from us permanently at special discounted rates.

The right skates for the introduction to speed skating

It makes sense to choose a skate that facilitates the transition to speed skating, so-called "semi-speed skates". These "Semi-Speedskates" have a higher shaft and support your muscles optimally. Furthermore, the danger of twisting and the risk of injury is lower overall. If the skates are too flat in the beginning, there is often the risk that the skating technique is not properly learned and that what does not fit properly at the beginning has to be painstakingly corrected later.

Below we have compiled the best inline skates for beginners to speed skating:

Powerslide Skates R6 Marathon Trinity

Powerslide Skates R6 Marathon Trinity

329,00 € *
Our previous price: 389.00
Powerslide Speed Skates R2 Trinity

Powerslide Speed Skates R2 Trinity

starting from 219,00 € *
Our previous price: 299.00
Bont Jet 125mm RS Race Edition black

Bont Jet 125mm "RS Race Edition" black

399,00 € *
Our previous price: 528.35

The 2in1 Skate - Rollerblade E2 Pro 125 & 110

The E2 Pro 125 & 110 from Rollerblade has a very special feature that makes the skate especially interesting. It has a removable shaft, which turns the skate into a flat speed skate in a few easy steps.

With the shaft mounted, the skate allows longer ridse without putting too much strain on the muscles. The perfect all-rounder for touring and speed skating.

The Rollerblade E2 is available as 125mm and 110mm setup.
In the 125mm Setup, it comes with the better Rollerblade Hydrogen wheels.

Rollerblade Inline Skates E2 Pro 125 black

Rollerblade Inline Skates E2 Pro 125 black

449,00 € *
Our previous price: 499.00
Powerslide Myfit Footies HIGH 2mm black

Powerslide Myfit Footies HIGH 2mm black

15,21 € *
Our previous price: 16.90

ANKLE BOOTIES: SMALL HELMPERS, BIG EFFECT!

Ankle Booties, also known as Footies, are half stockings made of neoprene and help prevent chafing and blisters. Available in different thicknesses and are therefore suitable for different purposes. They are available in 1mm, 2mm and 3mm thickness. The Ankle Booties in 1mm thickness effectively prevent chafing and blistering. In 2mm and 3mm thickness it is also possible to find a little more hold and support in the shoe, as they basically build up padding from the foot towards the shoe. Especially during the breaking-in period of the new shoe the Ankle Booties/Footies avoid weeks of breaks to cure chafed areas on the foot.

TRAINING EQUIPMENT FOR SPEED SKATING

Of course, nothing helps as much as skating itself, but this is not always possible due to weather conditions. Many exercises can also be easily integrated into everyday life, for example brushing teeth on one leg. The brushing movement will easily put you out of balance, this has to be compensated on one leg, this way you simulate the lateral forces acting on the sides when skating. Advanced skaters can also stand on a soft surface. Wobble boards, balance boards and slide boards also help to improve your performance, your holding power and your stability for speed skating.

EPIC Balance Board Omega

EPIC Balance Board Omega

109,00 € *
Our previous price: 128.95

PERSONAL HELP FROM SPEED SKATERS FOR SPEED SKATERS

If you have questions about the choice of speed skates, we are of course also available by mail or phone.

PHONE: 0521-522-888-77 (Mo-Fr. 9:00-17:00)
Mail: info@der-rollenshop.de

Are you interested in who advises you?
Then take a look at our ABOUT US.

+++ AKTUELL +++ Aufgrund der aktuellen Covid-19 Verordnung bleibt unser Ladenlokal geschlossen. Nutze stattdessen unseren Click & Collect Service.

SPEEDSKATES

WAS SIND SPEEDSKATES?

Speedskates sind spezielle Inlineskates, welche es ermöglichen Skatetechniken, wie beispielsweise den Double-Push besser umzusetzen und mehr Energie auf die Strasse zu bekommen. Speedskaten ist die schnellste Art des Skatens. Flach geschnittenen Karbon-Halbschuhe, die großen Rollen und die schnellen Speedlager ermöglichen den Speedskatern Spitzengeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 70km/h und eine Rekord-Marathonzeiten von 56:48 Minuten!! Diese erreichte Bart Swings, 2015 in Berlin.

Worauf du beim Kauf von neuen Inline-Speedskates achten musst, und weitere nützliche Tipps, die dir den Ein-/Umstieg in das Speedskaten erleichten, findest du in unserer Kaufberatung zum Thema Speedskates.

[weiterlesen]
Seite 1 von 2 (49 Artikel)

BERATUNG ZU INLINE SPEEDSKATES

Mit unseren zusammen gestellten Informationen rund um das Thema Speedskating steht dir unser gesamtes Skatewissen zur Seite. So erleichtern wir dir die Auswahl des richtigen Speed-Skates.


GRUNDLAGEN: DER AUFBAU EINES SPEEDSKATES



SPEEDSKATE vs. INLINESKATE

Speedskates sind im wesentlichen so aufgebaut wie ein "normaler" Inlineskate auch. Ein Speedskate besteht aus:

  • Oberschuh
  • Schienen
  • Rollen
  • Kugellager
  • Montageschrauben und Achsen
Soweit so klar, jedoch unterscheiden sich Konstruktion und die verwendeten Materialen bei Speedskates erheblich.

SPEEDSKATE OBERSCHUHE / BOOTS

Die Oberschuhe von Speedskates sind flacher geschnitten und enden teilweise sogar unterhalb des Knöchels. Somit bieten Speedskateschuhe, zwar weniger Unterstützung und Halt im Knöchelbereich, dafür bekommt man aber mehr Bewegungsfreiheit um die Skatingtechnik umsetzten zu können.

Die fehlende Unterstützung durch den Schuh macht es erforderlich, dass sowohl die Muskulatur als auch die Sehnen an die Haltekräfte und Belastungen beim Speedskaten gewöhnt werden. Dafür gibt es diverse Trainingsmöglichkeiten, die wir im Abschnitt Einstieg in das Speedskaten zusammengestellt haben.

Die meisten Speedskate Boots bestehen entweder aus 100% Karbon oder aus einem Composite Material, bei welchem Glasfaser oder Basalt eingeschmischt wird. Karbon-Schuhe lassen sich thermisch verformen und so der individuellen Fußform anpassen. Composite Schuhe sind entweder schwieriger anzupassen oder lassen sich garnicht verformen.

SPEEDSKATE SCHIENEN

Speedskateschienen sind im Vergleich zu anderen Inlineskatescheinen meist etwas länger gezogen um auch bei hohen Geschwindkeiten ein möglichst hohes Maß an Laufruhe zu erzielen. Dennoch ist es speziell in Wettkampfsituaionen wichtig, agil und wendig zu bleiben um beispielsweise in Pulkfahrten schnell reagieren zu können.

Mit der Entwicklung der 3-Roller Speedskates konnten die Schienen kürzer konstruiert werden, ohne dabei an Geschwindigkeit zu verlieren. Die aktuell beliebteste Schienenlänge im Speedskatingbereich ist 12,8"/325mm beim einem 125mm Setup. Bei einem 4x110mm Setup beträgt die Mindestlänge der Schienen 13,2"/335mm.

Speedskate Schienen werden hauptsächlich aus hochwertigen Aluminium-Legierungen (6061 oder 7050) gefertigt, aber auch Magnesium oder Karbon-Schienen sind keine Seltenheit. Die gängigen Montageabstände sind 195mm, 165mm und Trinity exklusiv von Powerslide.

ROLLEN FÜR DAS SPEEDSKATING

Grundsätzlich haben die Rollen den größten Effekt, wenn es um die Performance eines Inlineskates geht. Beim Speedskating sind die Rollen aber nochmal eine Wissenschaft für sich. Eigentlich handelt es sich ja nur um etwas "Gummi", ganz so einfach ist es dann aber doch nicht. ;)

Die richtig guten Rennrollen bestehen meist aus mehreren unterschiedlich harten Lagen Polyurethan, welches sorgsam umeinander gegossen werden. Diese Technologie wird von jedem Hersteller unterschiedlich bezeichnet:

Matter = TR3
MPC = MTech®
ROLLERBLADE = Dual-Premium Urethane

Durch die unterschiedlich harten Polyurethanlagen, ergibt sich beim Abdruck eine größere Kontaktfläche zur Straße, wodurch mehr Energie übertragen werden kann und eine höhere Geschwindigkeit die Folge ist.

SPEED KUGELLAGER

Im Speedskating kommt es auf jede Hundertstelsekunde an und somit auch auf jedes Bauteil eines Speedskates. Vor allem die Kugellager spielen beim Freilauf der Rollen eine große Rolle. Bei Kugellagern für das Speedskaten kommt es vor allem auf das Material und die Genauigkeit an.


Kugellager Material

Man unterscheidet zwischen Stahllagern, Edelstahllagern, Keramiklager und Hybrid-Lager. Damit die Lager eine möglichst hohe Geschwindigkeit haben, ist wichtig, dass das Material sehr hart ist. Daher kommen im Speedskating häufig Stahl-, Kermamik- oder Hybrid-Lager zum Einsatz.


Die Präzision

Die Präzision der Kugellager wird in ABEC angegeben. Kurz gesagt, je höher die ABEC-Zahl umso genauer sind die Lager gefertigt. Häufig wird die ABEC Angabe als Qualitätsmerkmal herangezogen, das ist jedoch falsch. Theoretisch lässt sich auch ein Abec 11 Lager aus Holz produzieren, diese ist dann aber nicht skatebar. Daher sollte bei der Auswahl der richtigen Lager für das Speedskaten auf die Kombination aus einem guten Stahl/Keramik und der Präzision geachtet werden.


DER EINSTIEG IN DAS SPEEDSKATEN

Damit der Einstieg in das Speedskating nicht allzu schwer fällt, macht es Sinn, sich entweder einen erfahrenen Skatepartner oder einen Verein in seiner Nähe zu suchen. Eine große Auswahl von Vereinen mit Speedskating Abteilungen findest du in unserer Vereinsliste. Diese Verein werden von uns unterstützt und als Vereins-/Teammitglied kannst du bei uns dauerhaft zu rabattieren Sonderkondition einkaufen.

Die richtigen Skates für den Einstieg in das Speedskaten

Es ist sinnvoll einen Skate zu wählen, welcher den Umstieg in das Speedskaten erleichtert, sogenannte "Semi-Speedskates". Diese "Semi-Speedskates" besitzen noch einen höheren Schaft und unterstützen deine Muskulatur optimal. Zudem ist die Gefahr des Umknickens und das Verletzungsrisikio insgesamt geringer. Bei zu flachen Skates besteht außerdem häufig die Gefahr, dass die Skatingtechnik nicht sauber erlernt wird und was am Anfang nicht sauber sitzt muss später mühsam korrigiert werden.

Folgend haben wir die besten Inlineskates für den Einstieg in das Speedskaten zusammengestellt:

Powerslide Inlineskates R6 Marathon Trinity schwarz, blau

Powerslide Inlineskates R6 Marathon Trinity schwarz, blau

329,00 € *
Unser bisheriger Preis: 389.00
Powerslide Speedskates R2 Trinity schwarz, silber, blau

Powerslide Speedskates R2 Trinity schwarz, silber, blau

ab 219,00 € *
Unser bisheriger Preis: 299.00
Bont Speedskate Jet 125mm RS Race Edition schwarz

Bont Speedskate Jet 125mm "RS Race Edition" schwarz

399,00 € *
Unser bisheriger Preis: 528.35

Der 2in1 Skate - Rollerblade E2 Pro 125 & 110

Der E2 Pro 125 von Rollerblade hat ein ganz besonderes Feature, was den Skate besonders interessant macht. Er hat einen abnehmbaren Schaft, wodurch sich der Skate in wenigen Handgriffen zu einem flachen Speedskate verwandeln lässt.

Mit montiertem Schaft ermöglicht der Skate auch mal eine längere Ausfahrt ohne die Muskulatur zu stark zu strapazieren. Der perfekte Allrounder für das Touren- und Speedskaten.

Der Rollerblade E2 ist als 125mm und als 110mm Setup erhältich.
In der 125mm Vriante, wird er mit der besseren Rollerblade Hydrogen Rolle ausgeliefert.

Rollerblade Inlineskates E2 Pro 125 schwarz

Rollerblade Inlineskates E2 Pro 125 schwarz

449,00 € *
Unser bisheriger Preis: 499.00
Powerslide Myfit Footies HIGH 2mm schwarz

Powerslide Myfit Footies HIGH 2mm schwarz

15,21 € *
Unser bisheriger Preis: 16.90

ANKLE BOOTIES: KLEINE HELFER, GROßE WIRKUNG!

Ankle Booties oder auch Footies, sind Halbstrümpfe aus Neopren und helfen dabei Scheuerstellen und Blasenbildung zu vermeiden. Sie sind in verschiedenen Stärken erhältlich und sind daher auch für unterschiedliche Einsatzzwecke geeignet. Sie sind in 1mm, 2mm und 3mm Stärke verfügbar. Mit den Ankle Booties in 1mm Stärke verhindert man effektiv Scheuerstellen und Blasenbildung, mit den Varianten in 2mm und 3mm ist es zudem möglich, etwas mehr Halt und Unterstützung im Schuh zu finden, da sie im Prinzip Polsterung vom Fuß zum Schuh hin aufbauen. Speziell in der Einfahrzeit des neuen Schuhs, helfen sie dabei wochenlange Pausen zu verhindern um aufgeriebene Stellen am Fuß aus zu kurieren.

TRAININGSGERÄTE FÜR DAS SPEEDSKATING

Natürlich hilft nichts so sehr wie das Skaten selber, allerdings ist dies z.B. witterungsbedingt nicht immer möglich. Viele Übungen lassen sich auch super einfach in den Alltag einbauen, beispielsweise auf einem Bein Zähne putzen. Durch die Putzbewegung wird man leicht aus der Balance gebracht, dies gilt es nun auf einem Bein auszugleichen, so simulierst du die seitlich einwirkenden Kräfte beim Skaten. Fortgeschrittene können sich zusätzlich auf eine weiche Unterlage stellen. Wackelbretter, Balanceboards und Slideboards helfen dir zusätzlich, deine Performance, deine Haltekräfte und deine Stabilität für das Speedskating zu verbessern.

EPIC Balance Board Juicy

EPIC Balance Board Juicy

109,00 € *
Unser bisheriger Preis: 128.95

PERSÖNLICHE BERATUNG VON SPEEDSKATERN FÜR SPEEDSKATER

Solltest du noch Fragen zur Auswahl von Speedskates haben, stehen wir dir natürlich auch gerne per Mail oder telefonisch zur Verfügung.

Tel: 0521-522-888-77 (Mo-Fr. 9:00-17:00)
Mail: info@der-rollenshop.de

Dich interessiert wer dich berät?
Dann schau in unserem ÜBER UNS vorbei.